homepage, Open

Open Competitions 2024

Merrion has entered seven teams in Open Competitions for the 2024 season. The breakdown of Divisions are as follows.

1st XI:  Premier League, Leinster Senior Cup, Alan Murray T20, Irish Senior Cup.

2nd XI: 2nd XI Premier League [D3], Leinster Senior II Cup, Tillain T20 Cup.

3rd XI: Division 4, YMCA T20 Salver.

4th XI: Division 7, Middle Cup.

5th XI: Division 11, Intermediate Cup.

6th XI: Division 14, Russell Court Trophy.

7th XI: Division 20, Adamstown Cup.


Opponents in the various league competitions are :

Premier League: YMCA, Leinster, Balbriggan, Malahide, Clontarf, Pembroke, Phoenix

2nd XI Premier: Railway Union, Malahide, Pembroke, Clontarf, Leinster, Balbriggan, The Hills

Division 4: YMCA 2, North County 2, Wexford Wanderers, Cork Harlequins, Phoenix 2, Adamstown, Sandyford

Division 7: Pembroke 3, Greystones, Tyrrelstown, Clondalkin, Civil Service 3, Athlone, North County 3

Division 11: Wicklow County, Mullingar 2, Rush 3, Swords 2, Sandyford 2, Lucan 2, Dundalk 1

Division 14: County Cavan, North County 5, Slieve Bloom, Leinster 5, Ashbourne 2, Carlow 2, Athlone 2

Division 20: Halverstown 2, Pembroke 6, Swords 5, Longford 2, Dundalk 3, Terenure 5, Knockharley 3

For further details go to the Cricket Leinster website here.

Leave a Reply