homepage, News

North v South: Battle of the Leinster Veterans

This Friday at Anglesea Road you will get a chance to see many of the famous names of Leinster and Irish cricket compete in an over-40s match between North and South Leinster for the Philip Quinlan Perpetual Cup.

In all there are seven former internationals on show plus many other well known names from the past [and not so long past].

The T20 match will start at 16.00.

North Leinster: Andre Botha, Ronan O’Reilly, Dave McGeehan, Darryl Calder, Paul Ryan, Iain Synott, Petr Saville, Sameer Dutt, Joe Morrissey, Barry Archer and Dom Rigby.

South Leinster: Greg Molins, Peter Davy, Ed Joyce, Peter O’Reilly, Bill Whaley, Colm Morgan, David O’Riordan, Michael Lax, Albert van der Merve, JP O’Dwyer and Craig Mallon.

The photo is of a younger Ed Joyce.